The international Van of the Year (IVOY)

International Van of the Year 2016 most Prestigious Award in the LCV Industry to be presented at Solutrans 2015.

The International Van of the Year (IVOTY) 2016 award chosen by an expert jury to the best Light Commercial Vehicle introduced in Europe during the previous 12 months will be presented at Solutrans 2015 in Lyon, France.

The main criteria for the nomination and the election of any van as International Van of the Year is its contribution to raising the standards of efficiency and the sustainability of transport of goods by road with respect to environment and safety of people.

The International Van of the Year organization

Since 1992, the 22-strong member panel is represented by editors and trade journalists from the top commercial vehicle magazines in each country across Europe plus Russia. From their combined titles, readership is estimated above 800,000. Each jury member diligently assesses each product from attending manufacturers presentations and from conducting test-drives abroad and at home.

The group meets regularly, chaired by Jarlath Sweeney (Ireland) and supported by an Executive Committee from Norway, Germany, UK, Italy and Croatia. IVOTY is the sister organization of the International Truck of the Year (ITOY) which was established in 1976 and the International Pick-Up Truck Award (IPU) launched in 2010.

Past winners include all the major van manufacturers (see list on IVOTY is the most prestigious award in the light commercial vehicle sector and is presented annually at Commercial Vehicle Show each year.

The 2015 IVOTY Award was presented to the new Iveco Daily at the IAA CV Show 2014 in Hannover and the handover of the 2016 IVOTY trophy along with the International Pick-Up Award will be made at the SOLUTRANS at the Eurexpo in Lyon, France next November.

The IVOTY Jury: 22 represented countries.

  • Austria (Firmenwagen)
  • Belgium (Transporama)
  • Bulgaria (Kamioni – Supplément Vanove)
  • Croatia (Kamion&Bus)
  • Czech Republic/Slovakia (Trucker)
  • Denmark (Berlingske Business)
  • Finland (Auto Teknikka Ja Kuljetus)
  • Germany (LOGISTRA/Transport)
  • Great Britain (Commercial Motor)
  • Greece (Troxoi & TIR)
  • Hungary (Camion Truck & Bus)
  • Ireland (Fleet Transport)
  • Italy (Tuttotrasporti)
  • Netherlands (TTM / Bestelauto)
  • Norway (Anlegg & Transport)
  • Poland (Polski Traker)
  • Portugal (Euro Transporte)
  • Romania (Tranzit)
  • Russia (Auto Review)
  • Spain (Truck)
  • Sweeden (Transport Logistik)
  • Switzerland (TIR)

Visit Van of the year website